Heller Machine Tools doing the job they're designed to do

“We build 4 main sizes of the H-series horizontal CNC machining center right here at our facility in Redditch, ” says David Evans, Operations manager at Heller Machine Tools UK. “The H2000 and H4000 machines are being built in what we call a flow assembly process. The H5000 and the H6000 machines are built in a block assembly process. The principal difference between those processes is that the smaller machines are built in a production flow line, where the machine moves through the assembly process. And in the block assembly area all the material is being brought to the machine in phases.”

Station one through four

“At the first part of the flow line assembly area we install the main groups on to the machine bed itself. We call that Station One. We then move it to Station Two where we fit the electrical cabinet. At Station Three we start doing all the cabling and the pipework on the machine and then at Station Four everything is finished off and prepared for electrical commissioning. One of the things we do at Station Three is connecting a tall magazine motor to the main shaft of the machine. All that’s connected on top of the machine with KTR couplings,” David says while walking through the workstations. “We also connect the spindle motor and the spindle cartridge with KTR couplings. Which is probably the most important coupling on the whole machine, because all of the cutting forces generated from machining are passed through to the spindle assembly to the motor. In fact, all of the magazines are built using the same KTR coupling for driving the magazine chain itself.”

Waste-free shipping

The machine was developed by Neopost Technologies B.V. in the Netherlands. Based in Drachten, the company is part of the Neopost Group and is globally active in processing mail, transport services and digital communication. With its highly awarded CVP-500, Neopost is now tapping into a new, rapidly growing market and primarily addresses numerous online traders worldwide.

One of Neopost’s first-ever clients was Lasaulec B.V., a technical wholesaler located in Heerenveen, NL with its own online shop. According to the company's information, using this packaging system enables Lasaulec to save 150,000 to 200,000 euros annually on packaging materials. It also means the company can despatch many more parcels daily to its customers using a ‘same-day service’.

Different versions of KTR’s ROTEX GS series servo couplings are installed in the axes of the CVP-500. Diversely sized couplings made from differing materials with varying shore hardness enable the machine to convey, cut, fold and seal corrugated board. The couplings ensure reliable and precise positioning, contributing to the ideal transport packaging.

Fair Contact

Come to be advised by our experienced staff. Simply click the name of the requested contact for an appointment at the fair.  

27.11. 28.11. 29.11.
Schadly, Eduard
Sales/Area Sales Manager Northern Bavaria
Benkard, Peter
Sales/Area Sales Manager Augsburg
Ennulat, Alexander
Sales/Area Sales Manager Northern Bavaria
Kohls, Dirk
Product Manager Torque limiters
Hüttenhuis, André
Core Business Couplings/Engineering
27.11. 28.11. 29.11.
Kösters, Jürgen
Core Business/Manager Measurement Technology
Edelbusch, René
Industry Manager Indoor Material Handling

SPS will take place from 27 to 29 November 2018 in Nuremberg, Germany.

Visit KTR in hall 3, booth 269.

You are customer and need a ticket? Send an e-Mail to:

Under specification of your customer account and address, we will send you an entrance ticket for SPS.

The number of tickets is limited.

KTR live 2019

State of the art! Visit local and international trade fairs where KTR exhibits every year and get to know the people behind KTR!

Hannover Messe
Hanover, Germany
01.04. - 05.04.2019

BAUMA
Munich, Germany
08.04. - 12.04.2019

Share

Heller Werkzeugmaschinen verrichten die Arbeit, die sie machen sollen

“Wir bauen vier Hauptgrößen der Horizontal-CNC-Bearbeitungszentren der Serie H direkt hier in unserem Werk in Redditch”, sagt David Evans, Betriebsleiter bei Heller Machine Tools UK. “Die H2000 und H4000 Maschinen werden in einem sogenannten Fließmontageprozess gebaut. Die H5000 und H6000 Maschinen werden in einem Blockmontageprozess gebaut. Der Hauptunterschied zwischen diesen Prozessen ist, dass die kleineren Maschinen auf einer Fließproduktionslinie gebaut werden, wobei die Maschine sich durch den Montagevorgang bewegt. Und im Bereich der Blockmontage wird dieses gesamte Material phasenweise zu der Maschine gebracht.”

Station eins bis vier

“Beim ersten Teil des Bereichs der Fließmontagelinie bauen wir die Hauptgruppen in das Maschinenbett selbst ein. Wir nennen dies Station eins. Dann gehen wir über zu Station zwei, wo wir den Schaltschrank einbauen. An Station drei beginnen wir damit, die gesamte Verkabelung und Verrohrung an der Maschine anzubringen und an Station vier wird alles abgeschlossen und für die elektrische Inbetriebnahme vorbereitet. Eines der Dinge, die wir an Station drei machen, ist die Verbindung eines großen Magazinmotors mit der Hauptwelle der Maschine. All das wird oben an der Maschine mit KTR-Kupplungen verbunden”, sagt David, während er durch die Arbeitsstationen läuft. “Wir verbinden auch den Spindelmotor und die Spindelpatrone mit KTR-Kupplungen, die wahrscheinlich die wichtigste Kupplung an der ganzen Maschine ist, da alle Zerspankräfte, die bei der Bearbeitung entstehen, von der Spindelmontage an den Motor weitergegeben werden. Tatsächlich werden alle Magazine gebaut, indem die gleiche KTR-Kupplung eingesetzt wird, um die Magazinkette selbst anzutreiben.”

Versenden ohne Verschwenden

Entwickelt wurde die Maschine von Neopost Technologies B.V. mit Sitz im niederländischen Drachten. Das Unternehmen ist Teil der Neopost-Gruppe, die weltweit im Bereich Postbearbeitung, Transportservices und digitaler Kommunikation tätig ist. Mit der vielfach preisgekrönten CVP-500 erschließt sich Neopost jetzt einen neuen, stark wachsenden Markt und adressiert in erster Linie die zahlreichen Online-Händler in der Welt.

Zu den Anwendern der ersten Stunde gehört die Lasaulec B.V. aus Heerenveen/NL, ein technischer Großhandel mit eigenem Online-Shop. Nach eigenen Angaben spart Lasaulec mit dem Verpackungssystem 150.000 bis 200.000 Euro für Verpackungsmaterial pro Jahr und kann pro Tag sehr viel mehr Pakete im „Same-Day-Service“ an seine Kunden versenden.

In den Achsen der CVP-500, die das Wellpappmaterial fördern, schneiden, falzen und verschließen, sind Servokupplungen aus der Baureihe ROTEX GS in verschiedenen Varianten, Baugrößen, Materialien und Shore-Härten installiert. Sie sorgen für zuverlässiges und präzises Positionieren – und leisten damit einen Beitrag zur idealen Transportverpackung.

Messe-Team

Lassen Sie sich von unseren erfahrenen Mitarbeitern beraten. Klicken Sie dafür auf den Namen des gewünschten Ansprechpartners und vereinbaren Sie einen Termin auf der Messe.

27.11. 28.11. 29.11.
Schadly, Eduard
Vertrieb/Außendienst
Benkard, Peter
Vertrieb/Außendienst
Ennulat, Alexander
Vertrieb/Außendienst
Kohls, Dirk
Produktmanager Drehmomentbegrenzer
Hüttenhuis, André
Core Business Kupplungen/Technik
27.11. 28.11. 29.11.
Kösters, Jürgen
Core Business Leiter Messsysteme
Edelbusch, René
Branchenmanager In-Haus Fördertechnik

Die SPS findet vom 27. - 29. November 2018 in Nürnberg statt.

Besuchen Sie die KTR in Halle 3, Stand 269.

Sie sind KTR-Kunde und benötigen noch eine Eintrittskarte? Dann senden Sie uns eine E-Mail an:  unter Angabe Ihrer Kundennummer und Adresse, damit wir Ihnen ihr Ticket zuschicken können.

Die Anzahl der Tickets ist begrenzt.

KTR live 2019

Besuchen Sie die lokalen und internationalen Messen, auf denen KTR jedes Jahr ausstellt und lernen Sie uns persönlich kennen!

Hannover Messe
Hannover, Deutschland
01.04. - 05.04.2019

BAUMA
München, Deutschland
08.04. - 12.04.2019

Share
KTR360°