What is KTR Ident?

KTR Ident is our solution to the ever-increasing customer requirements regarding "product documentation" and "traceability".

KTR Ident collects all product-relevant data during the entire value-added process, prepares it in detail and issues it automatically - including all required documents such as certificates, test certificates etc.

KTR Ident identifies, documents and enables the traceability of product specifics, materials as well as manufacturing and assembly processes.

How does KTR Ident work?

The production and assembly-accompanying documentation takes place via an app that is installed on an industrial-grade smartphone (handheld). It communicates with SAP ERP, the central merchandise management system of KTR, optionally via wireless LAN or 4G. The app was developed by our IT department in Rheine.

Our suppliers, production plants and assembly stations are equipped with handhelds. They fill the app with all relevant data from the respective value creation section. Once entered, the data is immediately available in the ERP system. This allows downstream processes based on this data to start immediately.

Copyright KTR Systems GmbH

© KTR Systems GmbH
© KTR Systems GmbH
© KTR Systems GmbH
This is how KTR Ident works:

The Classic Round Voyage

MS Richard With is one of 16 ships of the Norwegian shipping company Hurtigruten offering their guests a relaxing travel experience along the west coast of Norway. 590 passengers can book a place on MS Richard With. The ship built in a classic nautical style by the shipyard Volkswerft Stralsund has a length of 120 metres and is named in honour of the founder of Hurtigruten.  

The ship has a great deal to offer for the comfortable trip along a breathtaking scenery. „Enjoy the unforgettable views of the singular coastal landscape a major part of which still appears like in those days when the first Hurtigruten ships drove along here more than one decade ago“, the Norwegian shipping company located in Tromsø advertises.


This statement is reflected by the technical equipment of MS Richard With. As an example, bow thrusters facilitate manoeuvring and make landing and casting off smoother. The „steering assistance“ is supplied by BRUNVOLL located in Molde. The Norwegians specialized in marine drive and automation systems as well as bow thrusters including tunnel thrusters.  

Torsionally  flexible jaw couplings of the ROTEX series for torques up to 35,000 Nm as well as flexible pin & bush couplings of the series REVOLEX KX-D for torques up to 98,000 Nm are used­ as a connection element between motor and tunnel thruster. The elastomer damping elements in the couplings assume a vital feature for achieving a surplus in travel comfort. They uncouple the vibrations of the tunnel thrusters from the rest of the ship which you can feel and hear or not, as the case may be.

© KTR Systems GmbH

Fair Contact

Come to be advised by our experienced staff. Simply click the name of the requested contact for an appointment at the fair.  

04.09. 05.09. 06.09. 07.09.
Sandkoetter, Guido
Sales Manager Germany & Austria
Bettmer, Christoph
Product Manager Hydraulics
Wienkotte, Thomas
Sales Manager Brakes Industry
Brüning, Michael
Product Manager Elastic Couplings
Agardy, Josef
Product Manager of Electromechanical Brake Systems
04.09. 05.09. 06.09. 07.09.
Lau, Martin
Area Sales Manager Hamburg
Hofstede, Joachim
Sales Manager Asia
Silies, Ansgar
Product Manager All-steel gear couplings
Hagedoorn, Hans
General Manager KTR Benelux
Peper, Rob
Sales Engineer

SMM 2018

SMM will take place from 4 to 7 September 2018 in Hamburg, Germany.

Visit KTR: hall A3, booth 312. 

You are customer and need a ticket? Send an e-Mail to:

Under specification of your customer account and address, we will send you an entrance ticket for SMM.

The number of tickets is limited.

Fairs & Events

State of the art! Visit local and international trade fairs where KTR exhibits every year and get to know the people behind KTR!

WindEnergy
Hamburg, Germany
25.09. - 28.09.2018

Offshore Energy
Amsterdam, Netherlands
23.10. - 24.10.2018

SPS IPC Drives
Nuremberg, Germany
27.11. - 29.11.2018

Share
KTR360°

Was ist KTR Ident?

KTR Ident ist unsere Lösung auf die Kundenanforderungen hinsichtlich "Produktdokumentation" und "Rückverfolgbarkeit".

KTR Ident sammelt während des gesamten Wertschöpfungsprozesses alle produktrelevanten Daten, bereitet diese ausführlich auf und gibt sie automatisiert aus - inkl. aller erforderlichen Dokumente wie Zertifikate, Prüfzeugnisse etc.

KTR Ident identifiziert, dokumentiert und ermöglicht die Rückverfolgbarkeit von Produktspezifika, Werkstoffen sowie Fertigungs- und Montageprozessen.

Wie funktioniert KTR Ident?

Die fertigungs- und montagebegleitende Dokumentation erfolgt über eine App, die auf einem industrietauglichen Smartphone (Handheld) installiert ist. Sie kommuniziert mit SAP ERP, dem zentralen Warenwirtschaftssystem von KTR, wahlweise via WLAN oder 4G. Entwickelt wurde die App von unserer IT-Abteilung in Rheine.

Unsere Lieferanten, Produktionsbetriebe und Montageplätze sind mit Handhelds ausgestattet. Sie befüllen die App mit allen relevanten Daten aus dem jeweiligen Wertschöpfungsabschnitt. Nach Eingabe sind die Daten unmittelbar im ERP-System verfügbar. Damit können nachgelagerte Prozesse, die auf diesen Daten basieren, unverzüglich starten.

Copyright KTR Systems GmbH

© KTR Systems GmbH
© KTR Systems GmbH
© KTR Systems GmbH
So funktioniert KTR Ident:

Auf der klassischen Postschiffroute

Die MS Richard With ist eines von 16 Schiffen der norwegischen Reederei Hurtigruten, das seinen Gästen ein entspanntes Reiseerlebnis entlang der Westküste Norwegens bietet. 590 Passagiere haben Platz auf der MS Richard With. Das von der Volkswerft Stralsund im klassisch-maritimen Stil gebaute Schiff hat eine Länge von 120 Metern und trägt den Namen des Hurtigruten-Gründers.

Das Schiff hat viel zu bieten für die unbeschwerte Reise entlang einer atemberaubenden Landschaft. „Genießen Sie die unvergesslichen Ausblicke auf die bemerkenswerte Küstenlandschaft, von der ein großer Teil noch genauso anmutet wie damals, als die ersten Schiffe von Hurtigruten vor mehr als einem Jahrhundert hier entlangfuhren“, wirbt die norwegische Reederei aus Tromsø.


Diese Aussage findet sich wieder in der technischen Ausstattung der MS Richard With. Bugstrahlruder zum Beispiel erleichtern das Manövrieren und gestalten das An- und Ablegen sanfter. Die „Lenkhilfen“ kommen von BRUNVOLL aus Molde. Die Norweger haben sich spezialisiert auf maritime Antriebs- und Automatisierungssysteme sowie Bugstrahlruder zu denen auch Tunnelstrahlruder (englisch: Tunnel Thrusters) gehören.

Als Verbindungselement zwischen Motor und Tunnelstrahlruder kommen drehelastische Klauenkupplungen aus der ROTEX-Serie für Drehmomente bis 35.000 Nm und elastische Bolzenkupplungen der Reihe REVOLEX KX-D für Drehmomente bis 98.000 Nm zum Einsatz. Die elastomeren Dämpfungselemente in den Kupplungen übernehmen dabei eine wichtige Eigenschaft für ein Plus im Reisekomfort. Sie entkoppeln die Vibrationen der Tunnelstrahlruder vom Rest des Schiffes – und das kann man spüren und hören, oder gerade eben nicht.

© KTR Systems GmbH

Messe-Team

Lassen Sie sich von unseren erfahrenen Mitarbeitern beraten. Klicken Sie dafür auf den Namen des gewünschten Ansprechpartners und vereinbaren Sie einen Termin auf der Messe.

04.09. 05.09. 06.09. 07.09.
Sandkötter, Guido
Vertriebsleiter Deutschland & Österreich
Bettmer, Christoph
Produktmanager Hydraulik
Wienkotte, Thomas
Leiter Vertrieb Bremsen Industrie
Brüning, Michael
Produktmanager drehelastische Kupplungen
Agardy, Josef
Produktmanager elektromechanische Bremssysteme
04.09. 05.09. 06.09. 07.09.
Lau, Martin
Vertrieb Außendienst Hamburg
Hofstede, Joachim
Vertriebsleiter Asien
Silies, Ansgar
Produktmanager Ganzstahlzahnkupplungen
Hagedoorn, Hans
General Manager KTR Benelux
Peper, Rob
Sales Engineer KTR Benelux

SMM 2018

Die SMM findet vom 04. - 07. September 2018 in Hamburg statt.

Besuchen Sie die KTR in Halle A3 Stand 312.

Sie sind KTR-Kunde und benötigen noch eine Eintrittskarte? Dann senden Sie uns eine E-Mail an:  unter Angabe Ihrer Kundennummer und Adresse, damit wir Ihnen ihr Ticket zuschicken können.

Die Anzahl der Tickets ist begrenzt.

KTR live

Besuchen Sie die lokalen und internationalen Messen, auf denen KTR jedes Jahr ausstellt und lernen Sie uns persönlich kennen!

WindEnergy
Hamburg, Deutschland
25.09. - 28.09.2018

Offshore Energy
Amsterdam, Niederlande
23.10. - 24.10.18

SPS IPC Drives
Nürnberg, Deutschland
27.11. - 29.11.2018