Wheel loaders for manifold applications

 



The eye-catching weycor wheel loaders by Atlas Weyhausen are used in construction industry, agriculture, garden and landscaping, materials handling or recycling. Currently the portfolio includes 16 different types of wheel loaders with standard shovel capacities from 0.32 m³ to 2.5 m³ and an engine power from 33,5 HP (24.6 kW) to 218 HP (160 kW). Having a service weight of 7,000 kg and a shovel capacity up to 1.5 m3, type AR530 is one of the medium size types in the portfolio. The wheel loader is equipped with a water-cooled 4-cylinder DEUTZ engine series TCD 3.6 L4 High Torque with 3.6 litres capacity and a maximum power of 55 kW.

KTR was charged with selecting the cooling system. A triple-circuit combined cooler type MMC is used for cooling charge air, cooling water and hydraulics. Another KTR component is mounted on the flywheel side. Here a BoWex flange coupling type FLE-PAC connects the flywheel to the hydraulic pump. The curved-tooth gear coupling serves for compensating for the displacement in the drive train. Subject to its high torsion spring stiffness it prevents critical resonances in addition, thus significantly contributing to protecting the adjacent components and the overall power pack.

 

 

Copyright Atlas Weyhausen and KTR

Forestry shredder for multi-purpose application

The forestry machine 160C² of the French manufacturer UNAC was developed for use in forest and ground clearing. Subject to the compact design, the new crawlers and the lowered centre of gravity the all-rounder moves safely and reliably also in difficult terrain. The forestry machine is driven by a CATERPILLAR industrial diesel engine C4.4 ACERT having a maximum rated power of 129 kW with 2200 rpm and the emission standard EPA Tier 4 Final (USA) resp. grade IV (EU).

For cooling charge air, engine coolant and oil a three-circuit combined cooler type MMC by KTR is used which was dimensioned in cooperation with UNAC. Another KTR component is mounted on the flywheel side. A BoWex flange coupling type FLE-PA ensures the reliable connection to the hydraulic pump. The coupling serves for compensating for the misalignment in the drive train. Subject to its high torsion spring stiffness it furthermore makes sure that there is no generation of any critical resonances, thus considerably contributing to protecting the adjacent components as well as the overall power pack.

 

 

Copyright UNAC and KTR

Mechanical paver laying made easy

The company Probst from Erdmannhausen, Germany is a manufacturer of handling systems providing for a wide portfolio of gripping and laying technique for the construction industry. VM-301-PAVERMAX is the latest type of the programme of paver laying machines being universally suited for laying all standard paving stone installation units. Excluding the laying clamp the laying machine has a weight of 1,080 kg and a work load limit of 600 kg at the maximum. VM-301-PAVERMAX is driven by a 3-cylinder Kubota diesel engine having a power of 18.7 kW/25 HP.

Our specialists of the business unit »Engineered Business« account for the selection of the cooling system for this series. The result is a tailor-made double-circle combined cooler MMC cooling both the cooling water and hydraulics.

Copyright Probst and KTR

KTR components in the new engine series H by Hatz

Hatz, the Lower Bavarian manufacturer of diesel engines, provides all types of the recently developed series H as an open power unit ready to install to this large clientele. The basic type, the water-cooled 4 cylinder Hatz 4H50TIC with 2 litres cylinder capacity and a maximum power of 55 kW makes use of common rail technology, turbo loaders and external exhaust gas recirculation. Series H meets the very strict emission regulations level III B (EU) and EPA Tier 4 final (USA) without using particle filters and has been designed based on a pioneering downsizing principle making the engine the most compact and most light-weight one of its class, as stated by the manufacturer.

For cooling charge air and engine coolant, a dual-circuit combined cooler from the MMC series by KTR is used which was dimensioned in cooperation with Hatz. In addition a compact oil cooler is part of the scope of delivery which is mounted on the engine side cooling the engine oil with the engine coolant. If the engine is used as a primary unit of a hydrostatic drive, a KTR flange coupling on the flywheel side is supplied by the manufacturer or recommended to be mounted, respectively. In this case a BoWex® flange coupling FLE-PA is concerned ensuring the connection between flywheel and hydraulic pump. The coupling serves for compensating for the misalignment in the drive train. Subject to its high torsion spring stiffness it furthermore makes sure that there is no generation of any critical resonances, thus considerably adding to protecting the adjacent components as well as the overall power pack.

Copyright by Hatz and KTR

All types of the series H engines are available as open power units ready to install as well.
The flange coupling BoWex FLE-PA compensates for the misalignment in the drive train and makes sure that there is no generation of any critical resonances. This is a significant contribution to protecting the adjacent component and the overall power pack.
Apart from sufficient cooling power dimensions and weight were vital factors for the development of the cooling system for charge air and engine coolant.
Mounted on the side of the engine is a separate engine oil cooler having the dimensions of 150 x 150 x 70 mm.
If the engine is used on a hydraulic drive, the flange coupling BoWex FLE-PA provides for the reliable connection with the hydraulic pump.

Trackless mobility – Multi-service vehicles by TMS

The multi-service vehicles by the Herrenknecht subsidiary Techni-Métal Systèmes provide for the trackless supply of the tunnel jobsite. Equipped with either pneumatic or solid rubber wheels, they do not need tracks, but run on floor segments or hard-surfaced roads and paths outside the tunnel. The multi-service vehicles are responsible for removing the excavated material and supplying all operating materials needed for work in the tunnel. The basic models are attuned to different load capacities (10 – 200 tons) for transporting segments or grout and can be adjusted individually. Road and / or rail capability, personnel transport or special equipment items increase their versatility.

The connection between diesel engine and hydraulic pump is ensured by a BoWex flange coupling which is either equipped with a PA flange made of nylon or a carbon fibre reinforced PAC flange, each depending on vehicle type and engine power. The coupling compensates for misalignment in the drive train. Due to its high torsion spring stiffness it furthermore makes sure that critical resonances are not generated. The scope of delivery includes a pump mounting flange in accordance with SAE for mounting a hydraulic pump to a diesel engine.

Copyright TMS and KTR

Torque increase

Years of experience with applications at customer sites and additional test series in the KTR test field in Rheine enabled us to determine potentials allowing for an increase of the rated torques with some sizes of this series:

  • BoWex FLE-PAC
  • BoWex-ELASTIC
  • MONOLASTIC

BoWex FLE-PAC

  • Maintenance-free due to material combination nylon/steel PAC flange with high mechanical strength
  • PAC flange with high mechanical strength
  • Excellent resistance to wear with high load
  • Flange dimensions acc. to SAE or as special design without extra adapter 
  • Torques from 240 to 6,000 Nm

BoWex FLE-PAC

BoWex-ELASTIC

  • Highly flexible flange coupling with SAE and special flange dimensions
  • Damping of torsional vibrations
  • Compensation for misalignments on driving and driven side
  • Axial plug-in without additional screwing
  • Available in hardness 40, 50, 65 and 70 Shore A

Application:

  •  For drives subject to torsional vibrations

BoWex ELASTIC

MONOLASTIC

  • Single-piece, flexible flange coupling
  • Available in different shore hardnesses
  • Axial plug-in in connection with pump spline shaft
  • Available for SAE and DIN pump spline shafts
  • Available with 3-hole and SAE mounting

 
Application:

  • For the drive of diesel engine/hydraulic pump up to 300 kW

Always tempered to perfection

In the early 1980s KTR started to look into the subject of leakage oil cooling of hydraulic pumps. The portfolio was extended afterwards by oil/water and oil/air coolers for hydraulic systems. Meanwhile the company also projects multiple-circuit coolers used on mobile machines. Joachim Grunwald, the Product Manager, explains how that came about.

INTERMAT PARIS

INTERMAT, the International exhibition for construction and infrastructure, will take place from 23 to 28 April 2018 at Paris Nord Villepinte, France.

Visit KTR: hall A5, booth E 011

You are customer and need a ticket? Send an e-Mail to: ktr-fr(a)ktr.com.

Under specification of your customer account and address, we will send you an entrance ticket for INTERMAT.

The number of tickets is limited.

Trade fair team

Come to be advised by our experienced staff. Simply click the name of the requested contact for an appointment at the fair.

KTR live

Hannover Messe
Hanover, Germany
April, 23rd - 27th 2018

ACHEMA
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
June, 11th -  15th 2018

Radlader für die unterschiedlichsten Einsatzbereiche

 

 

Die markanten weycor-Radlader von Atlas Weyhausen kommen im Bauhautpgewerbe, in der Landwirtschaft, im Garten- und Landschaftsbau, beim Materialumschlag oder auch im Recyclingbereich zum Einsatz. Das Angebot umfasst aktuell 16 verschiedene Radladertypen mit Standardschaufelinhalten von 0,32 m³ bis 2,5 m³ und Motorleistungen von 33,5 PS (24,6 kW) bis 218 PS (160 kW). Mit einem Dienstgewicht von 7.000 kg und einem Schaufelinhalt bis 1,5 m3 gehört der AR530 zu den mittelgroßen Modellen im Portfolio. Der Radlader ist ausgestattet mit einem wassergekühlten 4-Zylinder DEUTZ-Motor der Serie TCD 3.6 L4 High Torque mit 3,6-Liter Hubraum und einer Maximalleistung von 55 kW.

Mit der Auslegung des Kühlsystems wurde KTR beauftragt. Für die Kühlung von Ladeluft, Kühlwasser und Hydraulik kommt ein Drei-Kreis-Kombikühler der Baureihe MMC zum Einsatz. Eine weitere KTR-Komponente ist an der Schwungradseite verbaut. Hier stellt eine BoWex-Flanschkupplung der Baureihe FLE-PAC die Verbindung zwischen Schwungrad und Hydraulikpumpe her. Die Bogenzahnkupplung dient dazu, den Versatz im Antriebsstrang auszugleichen. Aufgrund ihrer hohen Drehfedersteifigkeit stellt sie zudem sicher, dass keine kritischen Resonanzen auftreten – und trägt damit wesentlich zum Schutz der angrenzenden Komponenten sowie des gesamten Aggregats bei.

Copyright Atlas Weyhausen and KTR

Forstmulcher für den Allround-Einsatz

Die Waldmaschine 160C² des französischen Herstellers UNAC wurde für den Einsatz in der Forst- und Bodenrodung entwickelt. Aufgrund der kompakten Bauweise, der neuen Raupenketten und des abgesenkten Schwerpunkts bewegt sich der Allrounder auch in schwierigem Gelände sicher und zuverlässig. Angetrieben wird die Forstmaschine von einem CATERPILLAR Industriedieselmotor C4.4 ACERT mit einer max. Nennleistungen 129 bkW bei 2200/min und der Emissionsnorm EPA Tier 4 Final (USA) bzw. Stufe IV (EU).

Für die Kühlung von Ladeluft, Kühlwasser und Motoröl kommt ein KTR-Drei-Kreis-Kombikühler der Baureihe MMC zum Einsatz, der in Zusammenarbeit mit UNAC dimensioniert wurde. Eine weitere KTR-Komponente ist auf der Schwungradseite verbaut. Hier sorgt eine BoWex-Flanschkupplung der Serie FLE-PA für die zuverlässige Verbindung zur Pumpe. Die Kupplung gleicht den Versatz im Antriebsstrang aus. Aufgrund ihrer hohen Drehfedersteifigkeit stellt sie zudem sicher, dass keine kritischen Resonanzen auftreten – und trägt damit wesentlich zum Schutz der angrenzenden Komponenten sowie des gesamten Aggregats bei.

 

 

Copyright UNAC und KTR

Maschinelles Pflasterverlegen leicht gemacht

Die Firma Probst aus Erdmannhausen ist Hersteller von Handlingsystemen und bietet ein breites Portfolio an Greif- und Verlegetechnik für Baugewerbe und Bauindustrie. Die VM-301-PAVERMAX ist das jüngste Modell aus dem Programm der Pflasterverlegemaschinen und universell geeignet zur Verlegung aller marktüblichen Verbundstein-Verlegeeinheiten. Die Verlegemaschine wiegt ohne Zange 1.080 kg und hat eine Tragfähigkeit von max. 600 kg. Angetrieben wird die VM-301-PAVERMAX von einem 3-Zylinder Kubota-Dieselmotor mit einer Leistung von 18,7 kW/25 PS.

Die Auslegung des Kühlsystems für diese Serie verantworteten unseren Spezialisten aus der Business Unit »Engineered Business«. Das Ergebnis ist ein maßgeschneiderter 2-Kreis-Kombikühler MMC der sowohl Kühlwasser als auch Hydraulik kühlt.

Copyright Probst und KTR

KTR-Komponenten in den neuen H-Serie-Motoren von Hatz

 

Der niederbayerische Dieselmotorenhersteller Hatz bietet sämtliche Varianten der neuen H-Serie auch als einbaufertige Open Power Unit an. Das Grundmodell, der wassergekühlte 4-Zylinder Hatz 4H50TIC mit 2-Liter Hubraum und einer Maximalleistung von 55 kW, setzt auf Common-Rail-Technologie, Turbolader und externe Abgasrückführung. Die H-Serie erreicht auch ohne Partikelfilter die sehr strengen Abgasvorschriften Stufe III B (EU) und EPA Tier 4 final (USA), und ist nach einem wegweisenden Downsizing-Ansatz konstruiert, der den Motor laut Hersteller zum kompaktesten und leichtesten seiner Klasse macht.

Für die Kühlung von Ladeluft und Motorkühlwasser kommt ein Zwei-Kreis-Kombikühler aus der Baureihe MMC von KTR zum Einsatz, der in Zusammenarbeit mit Hatz dimensioniert wurde. Zum Lieferumfang gehört zudem ein kompakter Ölkühler, der seitlich am Motor angebracht ist und mit dem Motorkühlwasser das Motoröl kühlt. Kommt der Motor als Primäraggregat eines hydrostatischen Antriebs zum Einsatz, so wird werkseitig auf der Schwungradseite eine Flanschkupplung von KTR mitgeliefert bzw. zur Montage empfohlen. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine BoWex-Flanschkupplung der Serie FLE-PA, welche die Verbindung zwischen Schwungrad und Hydraulikpumpe herstellt. Die Kupplung dient dazu, den Versatz im Antriebsstrang auszugleichen. Aufgrund ihrer hohen Drehfedersteifigkeit stellt sie zudem sicher, dass keine kritischen Resonanzen auftreten – und trägt damit wesentlich zum Schutz der angrenzenden Komponenten sowie des gesamten Aggregats bei.

Copyright Hatz und KTR

Sämtliche Varianten der H-Serie-Motoren sind auch als einbaufertige Open Power Unit erhältlich.
Die Flanschkupplung BoWex FLE-PA gleicht den Versatz im Antriebsstrang aus und stellt sicher, dass keine kritischen Resonanzen auftreten. Damit trägt sie wesentlich zum Schutz der angrenzenden Komponenten sowie des gesamten Aggregats bei.
Neben der ausreichenden Kühlleistung waren Abmessung und Gewicht entscheidende Faktoren für die Projektierung des Kühlsystems für Ladeluft und Motorkühlwasser.
Seitlich am Motor angebracht ist ein separater Motorölkühler von gerade einmal 150 x 150 x 70 mm.
Wenn der Motor für einen Hydraulikantrieb verwendet wird, sorgt die Flanschkupplung BoWex FLE-PA für die zuverlässige Verbindung zur Hydraulikpumpe.

Mobilität ohne Gleise – Multi-Service-Fahrzeuge von TMS

Die Multi-Service-Fahrzeuge der Herrenknecht-Tochter Techni-Métal Systèmes realisieren die Versorgung von Tunnelbaustellen. Luftbereift oder mit Vollgummirädern sind sie unabhängig von der Schiene, als Fahrbahn dienen die Sohlsegmente sowie befestigte Wege und Straßen außerhalb des Tunnels. Die Multi-Service-Fahrzeuge übernehmen den Abraumtransport sowie die Anlieferung aller Betriebsmittel für die Arbeiten im Tunnel. Die Basismodelle sind auf unterschiedliche Gewichtszuladung (10–200 Tonnen) beim Tübbing- und Mörteltransport abgestimmt und lassen sich individuell anpassen: Straßen und/oder Schienentauglichkeit, Personaltransport oder Spezialaufbauten erhöhen die Vielseitigkeit.

Für die Verbindung zwischen Dieselmotor und Hydraulikpumpe sorgt eine BoWex-Flanschkupplung, die je nach Fahrzeugtyp und Motorleistung mit einem PA-Flansch, aus Kunststoff, oder PAC-Flansch, kohlefaserverstärkt, ausgestattet ist. Die Kupplung gleicht den Versatz im Antriebsstrang aus. Aufgrund ihrer hohen Drehfedersteifigkeit stellt sie zudem sicher, dass keine kritischen Resonanzen auftreten. Zum Lieferumfang gehört zudem ein Pumpenanbauflansch nach SAE für den Anbau der Hydraulikpumpe am Dieselmotor.

Copyright TMS und KTR

Drehmomenterhöhung bei Flanschkupplungen

Aufgrund jahrelanger Erfahrungen im Kundeneinsatz und durch weitere Versuchsreihen im KTR-Prüffeld in Rheine konnten wir in den folgenden Kupplungsbaureihen Potenziale ermitteln, die eine Drehmomenterhöhung ermöglichen:

  • BoWex FLE-PAC
  • BoWex-ELASTIC
  • MONOLASTIC

BoWex FLE-PAC

  • Wartungsfrei durch Werkstoffpaarung Kunststoff/Stahl
  • PAC-Flansch mit hoher mechanischer Festigkeit
  • Hervorragende Verschleißfestigkeit bei höherer Beanspruchung
  • Flanschabmessungen nach SAE oder in Sonderausführung ohne Zusatzadapter
  • Drehmomente von 240 bis 6.600 Nm

 Einsatzgebiet:

  • Für den Schwungradanbau von Verbrennungsmotoren und Hydraulikpumpen

BoWex-ELASTIC

  • Hochelastische Flanschkupplung mit SAE und Sonderflanschabmessungen
  • Dämpfung von Drehschwingungen
  • Ausgleich von Fluchtungsfehler an An- und Abtriebsseite
  • Axiales Zusammenführen ohne nachträgliche Verschraubung
  • Lieferbar in den Shore-Härten 40, 50, 65 und 70 Shore A

Einsatzgebiet:

  •  Für drehschwingungsgefährdete Antriebe

 

 BoWex ELASTIC

MONOLASTIC

  • Einteilig, elastische Flanschkupplung
  • In verschiedenen Shorehärten verfügbar
  • Axial steckbar in Verbindung mit der Pumpenzahnwelle
  • Lieferbar für SAE und DIN Pumpenzahnwellen
  • Verfügbar mit 3-Loch und SAE Anschluss

 
Einsatzgebiet:

  • Für den Antrieb in Dieselmotor/Hydraulikpumpe bis 300 kW

Immer perfekt temperiert

Anfang der 1980er-Jahre begann man bei KTR sich mit der Leckölkühlung von Hydraulikpumpen zu beschäftigen. Später dann wurde das Portfolio um Öl-/Wasser- und Öl/Luftkühler für hydraulische Systeme erweitert. Inzwischen projektieren wir auch Mehrkreiskühler für den Einsatz in mobilen Arbeitsmaschinen. Produktmanager Joachim Grunwald erklärt wie es dazu kam.

INTERMAT PARIS

Die Internationale Messe für Baumaschinen und Infrastruktur findet vom 23. - 28. April 2018 in Paris Nord Villepinte statt.

Besuchen Sie die KTR in Halle A5 Stand E011.

Sie sind KTR-Kunde und benötigen noch eine Eintrittskarte? Dann senden Sie uns eine E-Mail an:  unter Angabe Ihrer Kundennummer und Adresse, damit wir Ihnen ihr Ticket zuschicken können.

Die Anzahl der Tickets ist begrenzt.

Messe-Team

Lassen Sie sich von unseren erfahrenen Mitarbeitern beraten. Klicken Sie dafür auf den Namen des gewünschten Ansprechpartners und vereinbaren Sie einen Termin auf der Messe.

KTR live

Hannover Messe
Hannover, Deutschland
23.04. - 27.04.2018

ACHEMA
Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland
11. - 15. Juni 2018